ARIZONA CE REQUIREMENTS

A listing of Arizona’s continuing education requirements for veterinarians and veterinary technicians.

Click here to directly enroll in a course meeting Arizona Opioid Requirements.

HOURLY REQUIREMENTS FOR VETERINARIANS

First-Time License Renewal – 10 hours if licensed in an even numbered year

Subsequent License Renewals – 20 hours every 2 years

20 hours may be obtained online

 

HOURLY REQUIREMENTS FOR VETERINARY TECHNICIANS

10 hours every 2 years

10 hours may be obtained online

 

SPECIFIC REQUIRED COURSES

Veterinarians – A maximum of 2 credit hours in practice management.

Opioid Prescribing – A veterinarian who is authorized to dispense controlled substances and who had a valid U.S. DEA registration number is required to complete a minimum of 3 hours of opioid-related, substance use disorder-related, or addiction-related CE for each license renewal cycle. https://vetboard.az.gov/licensing/continuing-education

Statute – https://vetboard.az.gov/sites/default/files/Admin%20Rules%20September%202013%20%201740%20W%20Adams.pdf

 

AVAILABLE DRIP.VET COURSES

 

Endocrine 411 (6.5 Hours)
 

Opioid 411 (3 Hours)

 

 

All of our courses are RACE approved by the American Association of Veterinary State Boards.

Information current as of: February 3, 2020