GEORGIA CE REQUIREMENTS

A listing of Georgia’s continuing education requirements for veterinarians and veterinary technicians.

HOURLY REQUIREMENTS FOR VETERINARIANS

30 hours every 2 years

 

15 hours may be obtained online

 

HOURLY REQUIREMENTS FOR VETERINARY TECHNICIANS

10 hours every 2 years

 

4 hours may be obtained online

SPECIFIC REQUIRED COURSES

Veterinarians – 2 hours per renewal period must be acquired in Georgia laws, rules and professionalism, 1 of which must be acquired in person. Georgia licensees who do not practice in the State of Georgia are not required to meet the 2 hour requirement in Georgia laws, rules and professionalism. 18 of the 30 hours must include scientific subject matter. Scientific subject matter includes all conventional medical and surgical sub-categories that are evidence based in addition to the science of diagnosis, treatment and prevention of disease as it relates directly to patients and includes a comprehensive range of the practice of veterinary medicine.

 

Veterinary Technicians – 1 hour per renewal period must be acquired in Georgia laws, rules and professionalism. Georgia licensees who do not practice in the State of Georgia are not required to meet the 1 hour requirement in Georgia laws, rules and professionalism.

 

Statute – http://rules.sos.ga.gov/gac/700-7
 

 

AVAILABLE DRIP.VET COURSES

 

Endocrine 411 (6.5 Hours)

Medical Record Keeping (6 Hours)

Opioid 411 (1-3 Hours)

Veterinary Law and Ethics (20 Hours)

All of our courses are RACE approved by the American Association of Veterinary State Boards.

Information current as of: February 3, 2020