South Carolina CE REQUIREMENTS

A listing of South Carolina’s  continuing education requirements for veterinarians and veterinary technicians.

Click here to directly enroll in a course meeting South Carolina Opioid Requirements.

HOURLY REQUIREMENTS FOR VETERINARIANS

30 hours every 2 year

15 hours may be obtained online

 

HOURLY REQUIREMENTS FOR VETERINARY TECHNICIANS

10 hours every 2 year

5 hours may be obtained online

SPECIFIC REQUIRED COURSES

A veterinarian authorized pursuant to state and federal law to prescribe controlled substances shall obtain a South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control Controlled Substances Registration and complete at least two hours of continuing education every two years related to approved procedures of prescribing and monitoring controlled substances listed in Schedules II, III, and IV of the schedules provided for in Sections 44-53-21044-53-230, and 44-53-250.  S.C. Code § 40-69-255

 

AVAILABLE DRIP.VET COURSES

Endocrine 411 (6.5 Hours)
 

Opioid 411 (2 Hours)

 

 

All of our courses are RACE approved by the American Association of Veterinary State Boards.

Information current as of: February 3, 2020